Coming to Vancouver on the New Year!

31279346820_732d8ea31b_oI’ve had an annual tradition of leaving town for the New Year holiday every year since New Years 2007. This was mostly because I was sick of dealing with another mediocre party in town, and all the expectation of having an “awesome” New Year. Going away automatically means things are better, right? πŸ˜‰ So I started a new tradition on New Years 2007, when I took the Empire Builder out to Bingen WA (north of Hood River.) And I’ve done it every year since!

010107 010207So this New Years I will be heading up to Vancouver, BC! This isn’t the first time I’ve been there for this holiday (in fact, it will be the third time) but I always choose a destination that isn’t super far away (since I only can get maybe three or four days off) and somewhere I like. I will be the Terminal CityΒ from Saturday December 31 through Tuesday January 3. Anything good going on? Want to hang out? Please get in touch!

I love to hear from you!

