Midweek bike camping at Battle Ground Lake, 28-29 June. Register NOW!

12799639894_d1be9771cf_bHey all! Pedalpalooza is just around the corner, and like every year, there’s a BUNCH of stuff I’m doing for it! We’ll be getting into all that soon. For now, I wanted to let you know about a camping trip I’ll be “leading”.

I did a midweek camping excursion for a few years, but didn’t last year, so I wanted to bring it back! This year I decided to hit up Battle Ground Lake in Clark County (SW Washington), one of my favorite local camping spots. It’s just a 25 mile ride from the northern reaches of Portland on moderate traffic roads. And not only does Battle Ground Lake have nice rustic walk-in sites, but it’s got a…lake! So you know where you can go if it gets hot.

The date is Tuesday June 28 and Wednesday June 29. Here’s the deets:

You can either come on the “group ride” departing after noon on Tuesday June 28 from a MAX stop in North Portland. The “group ride” will feature one stop for supplies (food and libations) and possibly a break for food/snack/etc. Or you can come up on your own and meet us at the campground.

We’re looking at about $10 per person to cover the cost of the campsite(s) and firewood. Food, etc is all your responsibility.

Departure on Wednesday will be casual, so you can either leave with a group or on your own. I intend on getting lunch on the way back.

Are you interested? You can register via my Eventbrite page. I’m limiting the trip to 16 participants. If you have questions, feel free to email me at urbanadventureleague@gmail.com But remember, you still will need to register to join the trip.

Hope to see you there!

 

I love to hear from you!

