Urban Adventure League postcard club!

If you’ve been around here long enough, you know I like leading bicycle rides and walks. And I also like making flyers and art to promote those events. I used to be pretty good about flyering around Portland, but not so much anymore. But I still like “getting the word out” via paper. So I’ve started to make postcards to mail out. If you’re a member of Society of Three Speeds and live in the Portland area, you’ve received one of those postcards.

But I want to widen the net and start doing this with ALL the events I do. So do you want to receive a postcard? Here’s what to do: Simply send me a postcard!

Some details:

  • It doesn’t matter if you are in the Portland metro area or not, I will send you a postcard when I create one for an event. But you do have to be in the United States, as postage to any international destination is too prohibitive. (I will consider international postage if you are willing to contribute to a postage fund.)
  • Please include your name and postal address on the postcard and say that you want to be part of the postcard club. You can include your email, but please do not just provide an email and expect me to make the extra step of emailing you to get your postal address.
  • I don’t always create a flyer/postcard for every event I do.
  • Right now for 2015 this service is FREE as I test it out. So the postage is on my dime, so to speak. But I may re-evaluate that, either next year or later this year and make this a paid thing. If you are interested in contributing to the postage fund, let me know.

So send those postcards!

SHAWN GRANTON

P O BOX 14185

PORTLAND OR 97293-0185wpid-Aviary_2014_02_14_03_59_43_upload.jpg

2 thoughts on “Urban Adventure League postcard club!

  1. Pingback: Letter (and postard!) writing month 2015 | Urban Adventure League

I love to hear from you!

