Heading to the Coast, Cape Lookout to be exact.

Summer must be ending, because I’m getting so many bike adventures in before it’s done.

I managed to snag this weekend off from work! For those of you outside the United States, this is a big deal, as it is the Labor Day long holiday weekend (Saturday-Monday), traditionally considered “the end of summer” here, though autumnal equinox ain’t until the 23rd. And this weekend I’ll be heading out to the Oregon Coast to (sort of) participate in Cycle Wild’s trip to Cape Lookout State Park. I haven’t been out to the actual Oregon Coast in a year, and haven’t been to Cape Lookout in four years! Cape Lookout is one of the most beautiful spots on the Oregon Coast, and my favorite hiker/biker campsite as well. It should be fun.

I’ll be biking back the long way, taking two days instead of one via a new (to me) route. It should be interesting.

A full report and pics will happen sometime after I get back. Have fun out there this weekend!

Photos by April and Lily.

capelookoutlilly

I love to hear from you!

