Tour is done!

As I (awkwardly) type this, I’m on Amtrak Cascades train 504, which just departed Eugene at 9 am PDT and is en route to Portland. The tour went through some remote areas, so I didn’t bother blogging due to the lack of WiFi and/or 3G. I will write more about it in the coming week, but in brief: 9 days, 500 miles, and many thousands of feet of elevation gained as I went over many a mountain pass. A tough but rewarding tour. I am tired! I’m looking forward to being home where my sweetie is.

2 thoughts on “Tour is done!

I love to hear from you!

