The Return of the Wayfarer

Notice something?

Yep, my beloved Raleigh Wayfarer is BACK. Like Twain, the rumors of her death have been greatly exaggerated. Yeah, I know, last time I talked about the Wayfarer, I was bemoaning the broken seatstay and claiming the death of the frame.

Then Bob of Bantam Bike Works swooped to the rescue, and welded seatstay back to seatcluster. I picked up the bike on Wednesday. Bob did a good job, I must say. Yeah, the paint ain’t so hot around the repair, but I knew that going into it.

Now the Wayfarer is ready for more adventures!

6 thoughts on “The Return of the Wayfarer

  1. Oops! I retract anything less than complimentary that I may have previously written about this bike. Welcome back Wayfarer! Nice job bringing it back life and not giving up on it.

I love to hear from you!

